BtoB’s Story Version: SO PRETTY

Author’s note:

Hyunsik as Harry

Hyuna as Hazel

The story is written in Harry’s POV

Available on kriemheldonline.wattpad.com


Chapter 1

            “Guys, Karla’s coming!”

            “Dude, look at her. A total bombshell!!!”

            “Waaah. She is so fvcking gorgeous!”

            “How is she even a human?!”

True. How is she even a human?

Oh by the way, that’s Karla, the one they are talking about. She’s my girl.

“Girls, do you know that Karla is totes single now? She just broke up with her boyfriend! You know, that varsity guy?”

            “Oh my god! That’s news”

Kidding! She’s not really my girl. Though she’s my girl ─ I mean, she’s my type of girl. She is beauty and brains, talented, and she has nice sexy curves. Total package! Who wouldn’t die for her? Every man in this campus is all eyes on her, just how all girls are envy with her.

I and Karla are in the same block in the Engineering department, and not to brag that we’re friends since first year. Three years have passed and we’re still the same ─ friends. I hope our label would change now that she’s totally and finally single. HAHAHA! Not to mention that I’m also one of the heartthrobs here in the campus. Can’t you see it? We are a total match.

Oh wait…

“Hey, Harry! Can I invite you to a group study tonight? There were some stuff that I missed from Prof’s class yesterday. Is it okay?” That’s Karla talking. To me.

I scan through the pages of my planner to check my schedule. I removed my glasses and tucked it on my collar. Then I replied, “OH YES SURE,” while trying to look cool.

“Oh thank you, Harry! See you later!” Then she left.

YES! She’s asking me out. Big time. I usually act cool here in campus, especially when girls ask, and most especially when Karla’s the one asking me out. But deep inside, my heart was definitely grinning from the moon and back. She was like an angel fell from heaven.

“Pssh. She looks like a white lady.”

That’s an alien talking.

 

Chapter 2

            “Why does her boobs suddenly look bigger? Did she have an operation?”

Don’t mind her.

“It looks strange. Did you notice that?”

I don’t hear her. I don’t hear anything.

“Oppa! Oppaaaa! Oppayaaaaa!”

“Ouch! Why did you yell at my ear??? Why!” I yelled back and snapped at her.

“Because you are not answering me!”

She yelled again. God, I hate this alien.

I hissed, “You are so frustrating!”

She gave me a terrible look on her face; her eyes were fixed on me glaring like a thunderbolt. She’s angry. It means war.

I immediately put my arm over her shoulders, consoling her like a baby. “Oh, oh, oh, sorry. Oppa didn’t hear you. I was thinking something. Sorry. Sorry.”

She still looked upset. I swear she’s terrible like a monster when she starts like this.

“I’m sorry, okay? By the way, what brings you here? Don’t you have a class?” I asked in a very gentle way in order for her not to evolve into a terrible creature.

“Well, I… I thought I saw my classmate passed by here so I… followed her. Uhm… then I saw you!” stuttering. I know she’s lying but I pretended not to know.

She was so fast that she pinched my arm in a painful way. Ughh I seriously hate her!

“But you! How could you ignore your younger sister over that white lady? Heol! I’m even prettier than her! Ughh I hate you!” the alien spoke. Look at her guts?!

“Okay, okay, sorry!” I calmed her down before she makes a scene. “Yes, you’re prettier than her. Ah, oppa is very blind. Do you forgive me now?” Okay, she’s just an immature alien. Patience, Harry. Patience.

“Hmmm,” while childishly putting her hand under her chin. Seriously, this alien even has the guts to play coy!

“Well, that if you will treat me to dinner tonight!” she grinned like an evil.

“Treat you?! Treat?”

“Ah, you don’t want to be forgiven?”

“Okay. Okay. I understand. Sure.” Just to stop her. Hayyy.

I did what an oppa should do for the last time. “Come here, I want to hug you.” I hugged her, a normal thing to us. “We’re now friends, okay? Go find your classmate and go back to your class now. Yaaa, this kid! You better dress nicely tonight since Oppa is treating you, okay?”

She didn’t even hugged back. I faced her and pinched her face. She replied, “Uh. Uhm. Oh…oka…okay.”

She blushed. And for the first time in my life, she looked pretty to me.

 

Chapter 3

            That alien I was talking earlier was Hazel. Her name is just too pretty for her personality. I pity her name.

Well, many of you had probably thought that we’re siblings but hell, no. I wouldn’t want an alien in our family. But she’s a family friend. Her parents are the closest friends of my family. We grew up together though she’s three years younger than me, so our parents expected us to become the super closest friends too. And look how we’ve become!

She always follows me like a tail everywhere I go; she always clings to me like a crab every time we are together. We always fight yet I always lose to her. She does everything beyond my will. She can be very frustrating and annoying every time.  She always acts as a crazy spoiled alien younger sister to me, while I’m just a very, very good Oppa to her. I have been cursed since I met her!

Years ago, I got so frustrated once again in my entire life when she told me that she would go to the same school as mine. I convinced her not to go or better study in abroad because I am already so, so sick of her face. But that was the time when she confessed. She told me that she likes me.

“I like you, oppa. I’m not asking you to like me too. I just want to like you because… I like you. But please don’t ever change your treatment to me. I just want us to stay the same, like I’m your younger sister and you are my older brother. Just…Just allow me to like you.”

            I was dumbfounded when she told me that. But since she told me to remain the same, so we remained the same. I understand her. Since her Oppa is a real heartthrob, there was really a higher chance that she would fall for me. Blame it to my charms!

 

Chapter 4

            Time went quickly as our last period ended.

I called, “Hello, Hazel. This is Oppa. Sorry, I can’t make it tonight. I’ll be meeting Karla. I promise next time. Okay? Bye,” hung up and proceeded to the group study.

As I headed my way to the nearest coffee shop before going to the meeting place, an unexpected girl blocked my way.

“Oppa!”

Wearing a light green floral dress, white flats, and in a low pig-tailed hair, she appeared in front of me.

“Oppa.”

It was Hazel. I was surprised. I could have thought of any lie or any excuse not to get caught by her. But Hazel, her looks became unfamiliar. I wasn’t able to bat an eyelash the moment I saw her standing before me. To my surprise, I felt strange toward her.

“Why are you here?” I finally spoke out.

“If you’re not going to treat me to dinner tonight that means you will be doomed forever!” she uttered these words.

“But…”

“Look, Oppa, I already dressed up and now you’re telling me you can’t?”

I swallowed a big piece of saliva. I don’t know what to say. I’m cornered.

She looked down and said, “And besides, I’m already hungry too.”

There was silence between us. Until she spoke again.

“Are you going to choose that white lady over me?”

Yes! Or no? I don’t know. I can’t tell.

She looked straight to my eyes. She smiled bitterly. “It’s okay.” Just like that, she turned her back.

I realized I won for the first time. But why do I feel pain inside?

Just then, I finally made a decision. She lost to me but I can’t lose her. And no matter how I try, I still can’t lose to her.  Before she was able to make a few steps away from me, I grabbed her hand and told her, “Let’s go on a date.”

 

Chapter 5

            “Oppa?” her eyes felt like asking me.

I smiled. I have finally decided to choose her. I forgot everything about the group study and all my thoughts about Karla just vanished. “What do you want to eat?” I asked her.

“Ice cream!” she answered immediately.

“Ice cream? You want to eat ice cream? Ya, this girl, I thought you’re hungry?”

“No. I… I just lied. I… I already… ate at home.” She looked cute when she stutters. That’s good, I already had dinner too.

We ate ice cream and drove her home. We were so silent as we went together. I felt the unexplainable tension between us. It was new. We became different as she became unfamiliar and special to me.

“You’re home.” We got off from the car. We were in front of their house. Only the thin air was listening to us. I finally voiced out before she got inside and not being able to solve this unexplainable tension between us.

“Hazel. Are you… mad at me?” What a dull way to start a conversation!

“Yeah!” she said while looking away.

“I’m sorry. But I chose you. So why are you still mad?”

She still looked grumpy and didn’t answer me. She was playing hard to get and wanted me to answer my question until I realized, “Are you perhaps… jealous?”

Unexpectedly, she nodded. She nodded like a crybaby. I laughed. I put my arms over her shoulders. I lifted her chin as she was looking down. She was probably shy. “Tell me. Why?”

She finally looked up, but unable to look me straight to the eyes. She cleared her throat and replied, “Truth is, I’m jealous not because I envy Karla as her but because I’m jealous every time you are together,” frowning and pouting her lips. The more she gets mad the more I get attracted to her.

I laughed. I looked at her intently and focused on her face. Why does she look so pretty for the second time in my life?

I was about to laugh but then she threw a fist and said, “You’ll be dead if you’re going to laugh at me again!”

After her saying that, I immediately sealed my mouth. She’s the only girl who could threaten me like this. “I won’t laugh anymore.” I pinched her cheeks, “Awwe. My younger sister is jealous. Don’t worry. From now on, Oppa will gonna choose you over other girls.”

“Really?” her eyes widened. Still so cute.

I nodded and smiled.

She blushed. Again. My favorite part of her. It was so obvious that she’s flattered. She was trying not to react but her smile was from ear to ear. She wasn’t able to say something until she did her cute trick. She quickly kissed me on the cheek and swiftly ran away.

Wow, that girl just stole a kiss from me!

She was already near their gate when I called her, “Ya! Hazel! Hazel!”

She stopped. “Come. Come, come, come here! You go back here.” I turned into the old Oppa ordering him. My face looked serious. She felt embarrassed, it was obvious in her face. She walked back to me, like a kid who’s afraid to be punished.

That gave me the drive to do this: I pushed her close to me and kissed her. I kissed her on the lips. It was so soft and sweet. I adore her.

            It was just a few seconds but those seconds felt like a while. I hugged her after. “Goodnight,” I said those words and faced her. Her face looked shocked. And once again she blushed.

She blushed prettily.

 | THE END |

Listen to BtoB’s So Pretty https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=quGSRJih92U


Leave a Reply

